June Update

Ladies and gents,

 

I thought, for whatever reason, to do a little update thing. I thought that might interest either old readers or new ones that aren’t sure what they’re in store for.

I’m writing too, because I’m a little anxious.

 

University is winding down for me, I’m approaching 30 and though things are falling into place – for one, I am actually graduating, two I have the most beautiful soul beside me on my journey –the future is looming over me like a big all encompassing storm. And I usually drown in those for a few months, stuck in some sort of limbo.

 

I don’t know what I’m gunna do with this huge passion of mine. Most days, I don’t know if I am any good. And around and around the circle goes.

So, that’s one reason why I am writing. Because it soothes me.

 

I’m also working on Valhalla, that weird little monthly story that I’ve putting out. And by working on, I mean drawing out character backgrounds, timelines, researching Norse Mythology – and designing chapters.

 

My goal for Valhalla is to see how long I can keep a story going. I’m not padding it out by any means, if it feels like it can end, I will end it. But for now, there are about 19 chapters designed.

 

I think of it like a comic book. There’s an arc for every plot point and each arc has a number of chapters in it. We’re in the first arc right now and there are two more designed.

 

I’ll write it as long as you guys want to read it. So do let me know if you love it or hate it, so I don’t spam the blog with chapters that nobody wants to read. And from there, I can just work it on my own and life goes on.

 

MY EMAIL is also still functional. I check it every day and respond as quickly as I can. So please don’t ever fear writing in because the email is there for a reason. And I am happy to answer any questions you have.

 

I think that’s about it in terms of blog writing / blog life.

 

Take care of yourselves – and each other!

Leave a Reply

