30 Days of Dominance – Day 30: Is Your Dominance being met? 

Day 30 – Is your need to be Dominant being met? If not, or if your situation changed, do you think that you could continue in your life and be happy and content without being able to express your Dominance in the way that feels best to you? What makes being a Dominant special to you?
Okay guys, this one’s the last one. It’s late but blame that on my mood and life being busy with its birthday dinners and fatigue on my soul.

Is my need to be Dominant being met? A resounding YES! I don’t feel edgy because I can’t be myself. I’m not wallowing in the dark because I’m in a bad place.
Now that side of me is fulfilled each and every day and you know, I still breathe a sigh of relief. 
It’s been a couple of years since I was in a relationship where I had tried to introduce BDSM gently into my life but my partner wasn’t interested. And I can still feel that yearning like it was just a couple of months. 
Maybe that was because I was caged or maybe because it was just a restrictive environment and something that has always been big to me is my independence. So since it was affecting me emotionally and in such a huge way, I can still kind of feel it. 
What makes being a dominant special to me? Hmm. It’s knowing that I have this person’s trust and it’s knowing that I have someone to explore the things that make our humanity a richer experience. So it’s trust but it’s also more then trust, it’s that this person has given their body and mind to me – and I’m their guardian. I know this person, inside and out. That little freckle on her nipple? It’s mine. Her gentle nature that people compliment her on? Mine. Her large sexual appetite? Mine. 
Being in charge of all of these things, of connecting to a soul in this lifetime, on a primal and intimate level. It’s complicated and mystifying and magical and sweet and that’s why it’s special. 

Leave a Reply

