30 Days of Dominance – Day 23

Day 23 – Is there anything about Dominance, either your own or what you see in others, which you question, dislike or are repelled by? Was there a time you questioned or were resistant to your own Dominant needs and desires?
Ooh, tough question.
I wouldn’t say ‘question’ or ‘dislike’ but there are some methods I personally don’t think are for me. And that’s absolutely fine because that’s for someone else and who am I to judge? Me! The guy that wrote an erotic piece about a spectre from the ocean claiming a teenage girl! Y’know? So it’s hard to really say I dislike one person’s thing because I know that’s important.
At the end of the day, I think there’s some old school gentleman in me wrestling with my ideals. Or maybe it’s just sometimes I want to be cutesy and vanilla-ish. Yes that’s a word. I guess sometimes I want to be light, because I need that contrast and in that contrast I shy away from the harshness that may come with a contract or another Dom’s ideals.
Was there a time where I questioned or was resistant to my own ideals? I would have to say that that’s me most days, yeah. Because I doubt myself, to be honest. I doubt my ideas, or my ability to be sexy. And that creates internal conflict with the part of me that doesn’t care what outcome arrives, it just wants to fuck.

Leave a Reply

