30 Days of Dominance – Day 19 – The Social Aspects

Day 19 – How socially connected are you as a Dominant? Do you look for others to talk to about your Dominance either for support, learning, educating or networking? Do you go to events or connect through another sort of social grouping either in person or online?
I’m not connected with the community here in the glorious Melbourne, Australia, no. I think that’s because I quite like the quietness that comes with just kitten and I.
At the same time, my anxiety is a killer. I do my best to work on it but it, more often then not, causes havoc. It’s part the reason why I built up my Patreon. I’ve tried work and between my quietness and stomach uneasiness, I can’t function. Which is why I’m looking at working from home. But anyway, 
This is part reason why I started the blog. To connect with the community. Of course then, I had no idea it would be received well, and now that I am, I’m happy to offer mail, Kik or Fetlife for those that want to bridge the gap between people. And it’s been lovely to pass on to others what I know and what I developed in my own journey. 
I don’t often talk religiously with readers, but ladies and gents and lurkers, you guys know I’m always there. I know we get lonely, sad, depressed in our journeys, I’m more than happy to comfort any minds I can IF I can. 
But any kind of grouping I find hard because of anxiety. I tried once, with a group from Kik, but without reason they just kicked me and that kind of set me back a few squares on confidence. Ah well. 

Don’t forget to have a look at my Patreon over on http://www.patreon.com/darkanddominant

Even pledging $1 will be most appreciated and there’s plenty of goodies to consider!

Leave a Reply

