30 Days of Dominance – Day 10: BDSM in a relationship

Do you utilise any elements of BDSM in your Dominant style? How do you feel about BDSM? Is it core to your Dominance, peripheral or non-existent? 
I do utilise BDSM in my Dominant style. Particularly bondage, as I force kitten to edge or to come or to remain helpless while I play with every inch of her. 

How do I feel about BDSM? I enjoy it. I like that it can be harnessed and changed to fit a relationship or play style. I like that the darker side of a mind can be tender and expressed without judgement or exclusion. 
Is it core to my Dominance? No. The core to my dominance is my interactions with kitten. How we behave together and how we behave when we are away from each other. And how I behave in regards to her and our relationship together and what that means for our togetherness.
With that in mind, I do not need BDSM to exert Dominance. All I need is my voice. And my eyes. I’ve found that’s all I need. 
But that being said, it is not non existent within our relationships. We apply it as we see fit. But it is not compulsory.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Dominance – Day 10: BDSM in a relationship

    1. If you think this is interesting, wait till you see the questions coming up. I had to do some deep reflective thinking.

      I’m glad it’s spread into the rest of your life, Ash. It’s great when it becomes infectious like that. You always seem to be glowing in your posts whenever I stop by.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

