30 Days of Dominance – Day 9: Structure, Rules, Limits…

Do you set and enforce structure, rules and limits as part of your Dominance? Why or why not? How do you feel about the use of structure, rules and limits as tools used to invoke and maintain submission from your partner/s?
I like that there is structure and rules and limits established. It brings order and comfort and clarity. Boundaries are established and made known. The couple can breathe easier knowing there is a design to the relationship, something to learn and remember and respect. 
As for me, I continually set set and enforce structure, to promote discipline but also to enforce comfort within kitten’s mind. 
Her typical work day includes being dressed by me daily, reciting her mantra, and writing a good morning text to me followed by a selfie. I do the mantra because I want her to understand that even when I’m not by her side, I am always by her side. I dress her because I want her to feel secure, and because it pleases me on a sexual level and on the level of somewhat of a guardian watching over something precious

I also enforce good manners, such as using ‘please”, ‘thank you’, and if she doesn’t hear what I’ve said to her in a conversation, she is to respond with a ‘pardon’. ‘What’ or ‘Huh’ is a personal pet peeve.
That being said, I like the idea of enforcing a structure for these similar reasons, to establish the sense of intimacy and security, but also to have a continuing underlining current of discipline to satisfy that part of a dominant that desires control and order. 
As long as it’s done in a manner that is healthy and not abusive I feel at ease at the prospect of this occurrence in a D/s relationship. 

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Dominance – Day 9: Structure, Rules, Limits…

Leave a Reply

