30 Days of Dominance – Day 5

Have you been or are you in a Dominant/submissive dynamic relationship or is this new to you? Have you been in more than one D/s relationship? How were they the same? How were they different? What is unique about your relationships in your mind?
Looking back, I’ve had a couple Dominant / submissive relationships in my time but to us it was just that wild thing we did. We didn’t apply concepts of what I know now, it was just that dynamic there raging away. It was, if I may say so, a natural progression. 

So the answer to have I been in one or more is yes, but not to the extent that I would be in my adult years. This is where they differ.
In my twenties, that was a similar thing in that there was a Dominant / submissive aspect at play, except it was only in the bedroom. Which was okay but depressing, for the simple fact we weren’t on the same page and it wasn’t meant to be. I had put ideas to her and she expressed indifference.
I don’t think any relationship was really the same at all. Certainly in my teens, there was this potency there because I tried a whole range of things for the first time that I wasn’t a fan of. But as an adult, it is potent but in different areas because now I know a bit more, I’m a little more experienced. I know how to make my voice travel, and how to command. 
The unique thing about my D/s relationship now is that this is a woman I was crushing on when I was 21 and that life brought me back to her, after we fell out of touch, at the age of 27. I mean, we get on like gangbusters. I love her mind, it’s devious, it’s dry, it’s intelligent and for me it was a sign when we had a D and M one night and when I mentioned BDSM, she responded positively to everything I said. For me, it’s her mind, our history together and how enjoyable our time together is that make this relationship special. 
So there are all these elements at play that heighten the tension and sexual gratification and animal play. 

Leave a Reply

