30 Days of Dominance – Day #1: Define Your Dominance


I did a 30 Days of Kink, which may or not feature a few recycled questions / answers. In the interest of the activity, I won’t look it up. I’ll just write the prompts here each day. I hope you join me on this deep dark adventure!
Does your Dominance – either what you practice or what you strive for – have a label? Do you view your preferred Dominant style as Taken in Hand, Domestic Discipline, Top/bottom, Dominant/submissive, Master/slave, Owner/pet, or some other description or combination? If you do not use a label, why?

I believe my relationship with my beloved kitty Kat would fall under that of just a Dominant / submissive.
But in saying that, there are aspects within our relationships and personality that have different encounters and / or feelings. She can be a little most times, while I can be a Daddy. Definitely the owner / pet dynamic, with her taking the role as a cat specifically. She loves her scratches behind the ear like I love to give them! 
There’s changes in our moods so at any moment, there will be delicious little shifts and changes in how we communicate, play or react to one another. Whether she’ll be a brat one evening or a cat could entirely depend on the day she’s had, and vice versa for me, which is to say maybe I’ll be an owner, a Master or just myself.
This is why I shy away from definitive labels. Fluidity, I think, is an important factor, those definitions of the types that come out can certainly help a couple in how to explore and proceed accordingly.

One thought on “30 Days of Dominance – Day #1: Define Your Dominance

  1. Thanks for sharing! I think it’s important for anyone just starting out or getting comfortable in the scene to know it’s okay to switch. In our case I’m typically very submissive, but I defy authority, so that leads to bratty behavior. I can also be a little at times, especially if I’m going through a really tough time. And as ever Sir is just as flexible but usually rests completely on being a dominant. The factor is that I think it’s completely okay to switch things up, people change and it’s okay not not put a label on things. Just be safe, and be happy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

