12 Days of BDSM Christmas 2016 – Day #4: The Myth Of Writing

Last night in a loving embrace, my Kitty Kat asked me why she doesn’t feature in my stories. 
It was a good question in a way, because nothing is definitively her, besides my musings on our relationship that are overtly sexual.
And so after she dozed and I had long since answered her question, I thought about talking a bit about my process on the blog.
Besides the Disney stories, such as the ones featuring Elsa, Anna, or Ariel, I generally don’t write with people in mind. 
Why? Because I write conceptually. Whether it’s sea creatures (Sand) or a woman being taken advantage of by cultists (The Night They Took You Away), I don’t think with anyone specifically in mind. I think of the idea. And it’s the idea itself that I want to write and explore. It’s the idea that turns me on.
Now, granted, my kitten makes her way into the story in some form. Eye colour, things I did with her, to her, in real life make their way into the sex. Maybe it’s the way she moans beautifully or the way she moves. There’s fragments. But I generally focus on the environment, and the girl remains a faceless construct of my imagination. 
I couldn’t tell you why these girls are faceless. I think maybe I feel awkward writing so intently about someone – anyone – that I personally know. I think I like to keep my encounters with my kitten separate, to ourselves. Private. Which is weird if fragments make their way through, if the story is fictional. 
Maybe I’m a softie and leave the darker stuff for an unknown faceless construct? I don’t know. 
But generally, I think about the concept first. The vampire sneaking in the night, the shadows bounding a girl to her bed as they rip her clothes off, other such stories.
Which is why I offered the competition idea, to create. To create a faceless construct with a little more life. I can’t picture too well visually when writing. It’s like viewing the board without all the pieces, so a competition posed a challenge to me. 
In any case, that’s how I am wired to write. Concept first, victims – heh – last. 

One thought on “12 Days of BDSM Christmas 2016 – Day #4: The Myth Of Writing

Leave a Reply

