12 Days of BDSM Christmas 2016 – Day #1: Elizabeth


Once upon a time, through life’s little journey’s, I met a teenage girl.
What drew me to her was her spirit – radiant, defiant and child-like.
It was her spirit that ignited something in me, her spirit that took me by the hand and into her world of many colours.
She painted there in greys – the pain that was inflicted upon her, red hot, inescapable – but also in a dazzling array of pink, green, blue.
I saw the space she retreated to from the pain, I saw her world.
I saw the child in her.
And as the moons passed, we built up a relationship, like a dad might with his rebellious teenage daughter.

When she sent me a fully nude photograph of herself
(low light pale skin knee bent nose wrinkled puffy nipples lip piercing)
I saw the space she retreated to from the pain, I saw her world.
I saw the child in her.

What struck me there and then was her imperfection.
She was beautiful because she was not beautiful.
She was appealing because she was angry.
She was angry because she was angry with herself.
We were friends one moment and distant the next. But something was there
Something bound us to each other for this moment in time.

But I couldn’t give her the love she wanted,
I couldn’t colour in her world,
I couldn’t make her body sing
Because I saw the child in her.

All these moons later and I can still see her in the darkness
(low light pale skin knee bent nose wrinkled puffy nipples lip piercing)
I can still see the colours of her world
and where she’s gone, I hope there’s someone there
to help her colour.

 

 

One thought on “12 Days of BDSM Christmas 2016 – Day #1: Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

