Chasing Confidence

Here’s the thing, ladies and gents. 

The main thing I hear from people, or read from people, is that they don’t want to say the things they want to say.
Why?
Granted, there could be an infinite amount of universes in which there is a situation where speaking your mind is a bad thing – but for the sake of paradoxes, let’s focus on this one thing from the prime universe. 
It’s a damned if you do, damned if you don’t moment. If you speak up, you face ridicule, if you don’t speak up, you could potentially fail, and there’s that word we all hate – fail. No one wants to fail. 
But work with me on this. Please? Don’t scrunch your face up wondering what I’m about to say. 
I want you – yes YOU, you who is reading this now – to speak your mind about whatever may be on your mind you are scared to admit to that person. Or to yourself.
Are you struggling with your sexuality? Say it out loud. 
If you ache to put your mouth over a cock? Say it to your man. Be vocal about it. 
What’s that dark sexual desire that takes hold of you in the dead of the night? Put it in the spotlight by acknowledging it with all of your power. This I know is within you.
And why not? The more you struggle, the harder your inner desire is going to be. And you know what can help? Communication. To your partner, friends, me, your ever watching Dominant voice of a random blog, or even to yourself, who might need convincing.
If you can’t quite bring yourself to be vocal yet, write to me. No seriously. If there are people out there who won’t do my exercise and voice their desires, concerns, what have you , to themselves or partners, you better be prepared to voice them to me.
Why? Because Now is the time to seize control of your moments, lest you suffer from the crippling silence. 
So be strong, stand tall and please, let’s just all practice not thinking anymore and learn to give the finger to our fears and anxiety.
So go on and practice being vocal with your partners or yourself. 
And for those who aren’t ready yet, see me after class. I’ll be damned if you aren’t leaving without a stern taking to. 
Yours faithfully,
A sleep drunk Australian man. 

9 thoughts on “Chasing Confidence

  1. I agree with you 110 percent.
    But… to put a voice to something you’ve kept.. no, guarded, for such a long time? It’s hard.

    Somehow voicing aloud what you fantasize about in the middle of the night, your most secret desires… it makes it seem more alive. Like, now that someone else knows about it, its alive in someone else’s mind, not just my own.
    Is this to do with trust, or my own petty lil’ insecurities? I really, really don’t know.

    Like

  2. I have tried to voice my desires and needs to my husband and yet he still thinks it’s a “sexual phase” I’m going through and it will pass. I emailed you earlier tonight finally after I stopped and started for a few days and I’m a bit nervous to hear back from you, lol…ok, maybe a lot nervous. I feel I’m truly destined to live a secret life online only I think. But your blogs and erotic stories have really meant a lot to me personally and if nothing else I look forward to reading, laughing and enjoying them with the rest of your followers.

    Like

  3. Hey! Loved this post ❤

    I believe sometimes we don’t want to say out loud what we want or how we feel is because the person doesn’t deserve it?

    On 28 Jul 2016 10:05 pm, “Tall, Dark and Dominant” wrote:

    > darkanddominant posted: “Here’s the thing, ladies and gents. The main > thing I hear from people, or read from people, is that they don’t want to > say the things they want to say. Why? Granted, there could be an infinite > amount of universes in which there is a situation where” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

