The impact of a D/s lifestyle on my body, mind and spirit

The impact of a D/s lifestyle on my body, mind and spirit
Taking on a 24/7 submissive and entering into a D/s lifestyle has changed me, I think, for the better.

For one thing, I’m not as angry and/or emotional.

But that’s not to say I’m cold either, just that being a leader, having an environment in which I get to satiate the beast and taking care of someone in so many ways, emotionally, physically, hopefully even insecurity – all of this has proved to make me healthier in the mind.
I still struggle with anxiety and it’s always threatening to overflow the cup but I’m probably more “me” then I have been, maybe ever. And I noticed this change, and people – friends and family have noticed this change. 
If I had to pinpoint anything, I would say that it’s because I’ve met someone with an equally dark persona and that this creates an outlet for anything toxic and I recycle all that into something positive. 

One thought on “The impact of a D/s lifestyle on my body, mind and spirit

  1. I find that the more I submit to Master, the more I grow as an individual and we as a couple. It’s strange how this life can make some of us whole, Sir. For those of us that it does, we are special and unique. Thank heavens for your sub that she could bring peace to your inner daemons. As I thank heavens for my Master.

    Like

Leave a Reply

