BDSM improves my mental wellbeing

BDSM has changed who I am, for the better. 

I recently visited family after moving interstate and they noticed something was different about me in my interactions with everyone. 
I noticed it too. Everything can feel lighter. I feel different in how I approach people, places and things and the only thing I can think why that is is because of entering into a D/s relationship 24/7 and practicing BDSM in my sex life.
Therapy is a word I could use. It heals the mind and has made me a better person. I used to be an angry and dark person but now there’s this outlet. Now I can put all this energy into a moment or leave it in a jar by the door.
There’s a darkness there, of course. I boil it down to living with depression – something that makes me moody and such but having BDSM in my life, as a constant force, it has made me look at my negative qualities and help me work with myself. I am all the better for it. 

3 thoughts on “BDSM improves my mental wellbeing

  1. I was nodding in agreement with you after just reading the title and 1st line. BDSM has changed my life for the better too, and provides relief like nothing else I’ve ever found for anxiety and depression. It changed everything for me. 👍🏽

    Like

Leave a Reply

