People interested in BDSM are not sick

image

I was at a birthday party. Things were going smoothly and to my tastes. I’m not a social creature, I like my cave and its world of words. But that’s besides the point, I was here at this party playing Mr. Social.

A girl walked up to her boyfriend and smacked him playfully on the ass. He jokingly pulled a face of arousal and said “do it again”. Her response? “You sicko!”

Now, this is where things can branch off into a thousand variations. She could’ve been genuine about her distaste, she could’ve been masking the fact she enjoys it just because she may be shy about the act in front of her family or she could’ve been thinking about her man in a homosexual scene. She could’ve just been joking herself. A joke is harmless right? I mean, I must be blowing it out of proportion.

There’s nothing with people that enjoy a little kink. There’s nothing wrong with people that enjoy a fuck tonne of kink. These close minded people that want to pick apart others interests and call them ‘sick’ are being sickly themselves.

Here’s how I see it: BDSM is a gateway to enlightenment. There’s room for personal growth and development and exploration of the darkest corners of your soul. When someone says this sort of thing is sick, it just makes me sad for them because they can’t experience what wonders there is. I mean, each to their own, but let’s not throw the word ‘sick’ around, that’s just silly.

I mean, who else was in this room was into BDSM when she made that remark? Were her comments destructive to anyone else? Maybe it deflated their attitude towards it. There’s too many variables.

I must say though, when I heard her say that, deep down I was giggling. All I could think about was that I like to come on my pet’s body of an evening. So if she thinks a simple spanking is sick, she’s in for a deliciously wicked treat.

In a perfect world, this person would be tied up and made to experience everything she’s taking a dig at. A part of me wants to punish that – and I don’t mean her, I’m talking hypothetically, generally, whatever.

It’s currently..hm..3-49am in the morning and I’ve been sitting here, thinking on this. Stewing, you might say. But in the end, this is my opinion and she is entitled to hers, no matter how uneducated or silly it is. That’s just how it is.

But if you’re going to call someone sick over their taste / interest in BDSM, you’re deluded yourself.

11 thoughts on “People interested in BDSM are not sick

  1. You are a darling fellow -… I have spent most of my life and all of my adult life feeling like… not a sicko – but. Now I have discovered this odd world of Kink and I feel so glad… I just wish the ‘normal’ people could open their eyes, hearts and their little minds…

    X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I see it this way – I have found something very precious and I’ve found it because I have opened my eyes, heart and mind. I am, as you are, blessed with a great gift x

    Like

  3. I call Professor a Perv all the time. Of course I LOVE his Periness and I always mean it in a joking way. Everyone has an opinion about something, and as long as you don’t try to infringe on my choices, you can think anything you want to. It is also human nature to be repulsed or afraid of the things you don’t understand. What people really need, besides more open minds, is more education about things they are interested in and even more importantly, things they aren’t interested in.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. It is the darkness of our inner selves that allows us to appreciate the light. And there are all kinds of labels out there…sickos, pervs…but I say we are the enlightened ones. And I reserve the labels I use to describe those with lack of vision…because it’s not very ladylike. Good post. Enjoying your work.
    -Tess

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Opinions are just that, opinions. I don’t care what others think because it just doesn’t matter to me. The ONLY person who’s opinion matters to me is my husbands. That’s it. And we definitely are not sick, just a little twisted and weird ☺

    Like

  6. This is the kind of thing I would stew over also. I have been shamed and made to feel immoral over my excitement for pleasing my Master. Some people really are unaware of the effect their thoughtless words can have.

    Like

Leave a Reply

