30 Days of Kink – Day #26: Online BDSM play

What’s your opinion on online BDSM play?

4bba7d7dccc1e8d1359b0ee8591c4254

I think it is a whole new environment there for a couple to mess around with and explore, you know? For one thing, here’s wordpress – a platform that submissive’s use as a means of chronicling their thoughts, sometimes at the request of their Dominant.

Other times, online can be a bridge for a couple that, for whatever reason, are distant from each other.

In those times, web cam can be exhilarating. Because you see, there may be a good portion that’s physical when it comes to BDSM but it’s also psychological as well. I guess even in my teens, I was fascinated with psychology because when I was away from my girlfriend, we would play together of a night when our families had long gone to bed.

Apparently I had the power to command he over the internet because she did every task that was required of her, be it turning on cam or taking pictures to say that she had followed through with the task.

Apps like Skype allow for this communication between long distance couples and in many ways, this psychology can be explored and it can be bloody fun. I just realised I typed ‘bloody’. That’s a bit of my Australian-ness coming out in me so I’ll leave that wandering thought. But yes – the internet allows for ways for a couple to keep in touch with each other and explore situations which, in some ways, add to the excitement in ways that being physically there with each other could not.

Why? Because you’re not beside each other and there’s this nervous energy and excitement about taking/receiving videos/photos and doing tasks. Personally, I enjoy setting tasks and knowing that my submissive is out and about and following my order. I like to know that even without me, my presence still hangs over her.

THAT BEING SAID, the physicality of BDSM means that as effective as online can be for the relationship, when it comes to presence and bondage and spanking and anything else that I can’t think of right now, online couldn’t really compete. I mean, obviously. Nothing feels better than striking that flesh or caressing her face rather than watching through a screen.

Leave a Reply

