30 Days of Kink – Day #21: Favourite BDSM Book? ( Fiction / Non-Fiction )

Sarah Ellis, Sept 5 2008

Favourite BDSM Book? (Fiction or Non-fiction?)

A favourite fiction book of mine is CAPTIVE IN THE DARK by C.J Roberts. I did a review in my blog, which you can find here. The novel is quite dark and brutal and often sickening, as it deals with human trafficking and such. But at the same time, it’s quite erotic. It challenged my perceptions, as I was aroused at the darkest of subjects. I’d recommend it to everyone who happens to be reading my blog.

A favourite non-fiction book, which I champion a bit too hard, is Screw The Roses, Send Me The Thorns by Philip Miller and Molly Devon. It’s informative, insightful and covers  anything from detailed tutorials for beginners to safety measures, clothing and equipment, endorphins, negotiations, bondage and beyond. It’s a must read for newcomers to the lifestyle. I gave it to my beloved to read and she praises it as well.

There’s a tonne of fiction and non fiction books to get through and I am always on the look out for both kinds. The Sleeping Beauty by Anne Rice is a highlight in BDSM fiction. There’s the GOR series of fantasy/ science fiction novels that are good reads. Also pretty sexual, the more the series goes on.

12 thoughts on “30 Days of Kink – Day #21: Favourite BDSM Book? ( Fiction / Non-Fiction )

  1. Favorite bdsm books…The Story of O (obviously), Lolita (anyone into DD/lg must read), Screw the Roses, Send Me Thorns (more of a manual, but very informative)

    Like

  2. The Boss series by Abigail Barnette, aka Jenny Trout. It’s one of the tamest BDSM novels I’ve read, but it’s hopelessly romantic, and she’s an absolutely beautiful writer, and the sex is amazing. Plus I love how she deals with consent, which is too often ignored in fantasy BDSM. I read the entire series (there are four books in total, right now anyway) in about a week because I could not put them down.

    For really hardcore, deliciously lesbian BDSM, Macho Sluts by Pat Califia takes the prize. It is the most intense book I’ve ever read.

    Like

  3. You should follow me. That’s all and good evening. Also I plan on reading the Sleeping Beauty series. I hear it’s very erotic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

