30 Days of Kink – Day #16: The Difficult Aspects of Your Sexuality

kneeling-submissive-to-BDSM-Master-1

In the beginning, the most difficult aspects of being into kink was my personality. I am too kind. I am too shy. When I was learning the ropes, I would be hesitant about, say, using my full aggressive self against my submissive because I didn’t want to hurt her.

Furthermore, I couldn’t communicate my deep darkest desires because I didn’t feel confident doing so. The most difficult aspect was my inner self.

Now that I have grown more confident and assured, the difficult aspects that I have faced was finding someone to share it with. Sure there is Fetlife and many other BDSM related sites but even on those, there is a challenge finding someone to connect with. Especially if you’re an anxious individual such as myself. To find someone that you connected to on an intimate level as well as sharing some kinks – that was a tough one. And it was only by chance, that I connected with my beloved so I consider myself very lucky in that regard.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Kink – Day #16: The Difficult Aspects of Your Sexuality

Leave a Reply

