30 Days of Kink – Day #14: The Fantasy of BDSM / The Reality of BDSM

How would you say real life BDSM/kink varies from the fantasy of BDSM/kink?

Interesting question. Where does fantasy and reality collide? At what point do they meet? Where do you draw the line. Fantasies are of a fantastical nature, that’s why they are called fantasies. I couldn’t say to you all that I could get away with a lot more in the fantasy world because anything I want to do, I just do. Exhibitionism, treating my submissive a particular way during a scene. I will say that reality is not as forgiving as the fantasy world. People don’t understand BDSM and are likely to slump you in with what they deem are the ‘freaks’. This could be a fantasy within my head though. Maybe I could be wrong, maybe people are more accepting than I give them credit for.

I would say in the fantasy world, there are no limits to anything. To your imagination, to your stamina, to your submissive’s stamina. The police won’t charge you with indecency, the neighbours won’t yell abuse. The fantasy is a safe and controlled environment in which we can act out our deepest darkest desires. We can do that in reality, to an extent. We can break laws, I know I have. I know I’ve been naked outdoors, masturbated outside, in the cinema. I know my pet and I have been in a crowd and talked openly about our kinks and she’s submitted to me the way she does with those large blue eyes of hers that lets me know she understands I am in complete control. I am all for pushing limits in the real world…but there ARE limits. There are ramifications. The mind and body can only tolerate so much.

One thought on “30 Days of Kink – Day #14: The Fantasy of BDSM / The Reality of BDSM

Leave a Reply

