Shedding your skin in your BDSM lifestyle

Shedding your skin in your journey in life is quite important, I believe.
Getting comfortable with who you are and what you enjoy can be a long process for some and can stretch on for years, if you don’t combat that.
I’m talking things like building confidence within yourself: within your sexuality and who you are and what you love doing – either sexually or otherwise. But in this instance, let’s address sexual matters.

Nudity is a big thing we are afraid of. For whatever reason, the naked body is alarming and displeasing. If I had my way, I’d have everyone that was worried about it write in and talk to me about. Because this can go three ways: I can talk it over with you, from my alien outsider perspective, I can get you to practice being naked throughout your day, consider it an exercise – OR you can work on it step by step. Whittle away your insecurity.

I think it’s something that is spoken about in hushed tones and I think once you approach that with open eyes, you might learn something about yourself. There’s a beauty to nudity that’s not clear to a lot of folk.

I mean, just walking through the house naked can be a whole different experience altogether. The sensations, the breeze on your skin – the freedom.

If you’re on my site, I think you’re half way there but I think fear is a big obstacle that is in the way of some of you. So, in my highly caffeinated state that has probably rendered me unable to write a coherent post, what I’m saying is that I want you all to be comfortable, in your sexuality, in your sexual tastes, in your nudity. To climb out of bed naked of a morning and getting set to make breakfast in the nude, it can be something enlightening.

So do me a favour: try being nude one day during a week. For ten minutes, during your favourite tv show or a move. Or during your chores. Whatever it may be, try for me.

15 thoughts on “Shedding your skin in your BDSM lifestyle

  1. Love this post! Thanks to Master’s teaching and encouragement, i look forward to being naked anytime i can… for its own sensations and for His use, of course.

    Like

  2. My feelings about my body have changed significantly for the better over the last 6 months or so.

    Self-image is self-sustaining, and the mind finds ways to dismiss evidence rather than confront a wrong but established belief. So the first change was that, after I realised that I trust my partner completely, I started really listening when he complimented me. As I got over my hang-ups about sex, we were having sex quite a bit more often, which also made me feel more attractive.

    I’ve also been posting photos on my blog, and it’s been really interesting to get feedback from people – I often get different perspectives that wouldn’t have occurred to me otherwise. The Boobday and Sinful Sunday meme communities are really supportive.

    Like

  3. Naked is amazing. I used to be so shy and self-conscious about my body. Then I took the plunge and went to a nudist resort. From the first moment there, nude felt natural.

    Since going there, I am not ashamed of my nakedness at all and quite enjoy it. I recommend going at least once.

    It’s a life changer.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. I never in a million years thought I’d be comfort naked. But when everyone is naked, you feel kinda silly in clothes. ‘Normal’ changes before your eyes.

        Plus, you find out real quick that the number of perfect bodies out there is infinitesimal. I am totally happy with my body now. Utterly amazing from where I started.

        Like

  4. Nudity is a difficult for some of us. I know for me I am trying to learn to see myself through eyes not my own, it is a challenge. I am my own worst enemy, my own worst critic. I know the reasons, just not the correction, despite the full on and complete acceptance even adoration I see in the eyes of another.

    This is very wise advice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

