Wisdom, Age and the BDSM lifestyle

I wanted to talk about this little thing that’s been nomming away at my brain the past few hours or so. Recently, someone came into contact with me seeking advice but became hesitant due to my age, which is 27 for those wondering. They were uncomfortable talking with such a young person. After much discussion and posed questions, we went on to the questions at hand and all was well.

But It left me thinking: does wisdom with this lifestyle come more from experience? I could know more than the 40-something just starting out in the world. If that sounds mean, I apologise. My intent is that the person that wakes up in their teens or twenties will be able to get a head start on learning more and thus, age doesn’t really come into play unless you two wish to engage in a romantic or sexual relationship, in which case thats up to those two souls.

I don’t particularly like the thought that I would be turned away from…say, a 40-something person because they felt I was too young to be giving them advice. This journey and this advice is universal. I may not have your experiences and outlook on the world but I’ll have a outlook on the world and that just might be the outlook you need, who knows?

I, for one, don’t care about age. I love talking to people from all walks of life. It’s endlessly fascinating to hear their stories and their views on the lifestyle. It’s the beauty of an opinion and I certainly don’t think that age should be a problem, unless the subject is under 18 – and even then, do you know how many sixteen year olds I have spoken to that have been mature beyond their years? I mean, I can tell you now that if a struggling 17 year old came to me saying they were depressed because of the weird sexual thoughts they were having, I wouldn’t turn them away. You know what I’d be? Overjoyed. Excited that I could wake them up and satisfied that I could help them.

When you and I talk, it’s not about age with me. It’s two people conversing, sometimes lightly, sometimes problem solving. Age is really just a measurement of your years on Earth. I like to think in terms of spirituality, that my essence is communicating with your essence and that’s all that should really matter.

Personally, I like hearing from older people. Men, women, it doesn’t matter. Although, there is a sensuality there I might add. Hearing from an older woman who is open about her drive and tastes and desires is sexy to me because I can’t tell you how nice it is to see people embrace that raw and open part of themselves. It’s beautiful. But now we are getting off on a tangent.

Aside from a few circumstances, I don’t think it should matter who you are, how old you are. You’re on the same road, same path. We’re all in this together in this sometimes frightening and overwhelming world. So lets row the boat together, yeah?

To end this little ramble, I am going to leave you with two images that slightly connect with the theme that runs through this post:

photo-Babe-BDSM-Brunette-Hot-Teen-801987807

Here is a ‘teenage’ girl bound and ready to serve her Master/Mistress.

3BA720131103-D8CB8C1C-S-B23C3BA4

Here is a middle aged lady bound and ready to serve her Master/Mistress.

Tell me, how do you feel about these images? Is one woman experimenting really different from a younger woman experimenting?

Class dismissed.

12 thoughts on “Wisdom, Age and the BDSM lifestyle

  1. I never even think about your age. I just pay attention to your words and wisdom. I agree, at 27 you are much wiser than some 50 year olds I know. However, with age and time does come some benefit of experiences. I would still never dismiss your views and life lessons, just because of a number that describes the time since your birth. You, Sir, are SO much more. But then again, aren’t we all?

    Like

  2. Like rest I agrees that age has nothing to with it, it’s your personality that’ makes you who you are. The thing that dissapoints me on other pages and bdsm chat sites I have seen people tell others that their not good looking enough to be a sub. I mean what a horrible to thing to say, as with age, I dont think anything but the personality that should matter. If you know within yourself that your a Dom or a sub then pursue that regardless of anything else.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your words convey far more wisdom and confidence than your years. Such knowledge and understanding at your age is a magnificent thing and should be cherished by is all who, dare I say, lap up your words. Your willingness to share knowledge and encourage others to embrace their desires and life style is unmeasurable.
    I believe you are an old soul indeed and thank you for the insight you share.
    Yours Lady Eiluj x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I had no idea what your age was, and neither do I know or think much about the ages of any of the people I interact with on here.

    What I do know about you is that you seem extremely intelligent, wise and capable. You exude a natural feeling confidence, maturity and grace that people gravitate to. I respect you as a person and find value in your words.

    Most certainly, the are plenty of “older” Dominants who don’t have anywhere the poise or wisdom as you do. Respect is earned, and you have earned it. Not with a distinguished graying beard, but with a super sexy brain filled with amazing thoughts. (Bless your beautiful brain)

    Rock on, Sir. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I’m 37 (I’ll be 38 in july) so first of all I’m jealous that I don’t look nearly as good as the middle aged lady in your photograph. But the issue of where wisdom comes from & do you have to be a certain age to be considered wise…I believe (and I’m a person, a woman, a submissive, a Middle/Lolita, but not a professor or other expert) that wisdom comes from having lived, from experience. There are people who, at 16, have lived more than some 50 year olds.

    I’ll use myself as an example rather than just blather on aimlessly. As a child, my mother beat me. At ten, my maternal grandfather raped me. Being beaten & raped were experiences that not all young children have (and thank god for that) but I mention them because I experienced them, lived through them. They shaped who I am. Losing my innocence so young is part of why I’m into DD/lg, because I feel being a “little girl” to a “Daddy” helps me (play at) having that innocence back.

    Anyway, when I was 14 I knew I wanted a partner who would be protective of me. I also knew I wanted someone who would spank my ass. Did I know the phrase “BDSM” then…nope, not a clue. I just knew what I wanted, and I knew it made me different from other freshman girls who were excited about getting felt up.

    Now, at 37, I know I’m a submissive & a Middle. I know the type of man I crave is a Daddy Dominant. And not because I read 50 shades of grey, but because I am who I am, I have been for as long as I can remember.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great post. I “woke up” to dominant side in my early 30’s. To my surprise and delight, my greatest mentors in this journey have been women a few years younger than me who have been domming, or aware to their dominant natures, much longer than I have. I’m sure I have “wisdom” in other areas of life that they don’t have, but I would never turn away a more experienced Domme’s advice just because of her age. Heck, even a less experienced one may have experiences or ideas that I haven’t. Unless the topic is something oddly specific to age, it really shouldn’t come into play. I know I would’ve missed out on some great lessons and conversations had I been more closed-minded.

    Like

  7. as an older woman age has nothing to do with it I have had an older master who if I dare to say new nothing about getting me his slave to submit in a way that was healthy and fun for the both of us and I have had a master that was half my age and we had the best of times playing, learning and enjoying the relationship that was open, free and respectful on every level so to your post age is irrelevant

    Like

Leave a Reply

