Religion, Sexuality and BDSM

tumblr_n7itgkhf9z1qzlro6o3_500

For some people, what I am going to talk about is going to be uncomfortable so I want to open with this: I’m using this blog as a platform for my thoughts and as such, you don’t have to agree with them. Hopefully, you can still go on to read them, maybe even have your mind changed. But these are my thoughts as I’ve lived my life and my experiences.

I was raised Catholic. I was taught BDSM and such dark thoughts weren’t proper. I come from a conservative family and should I visit my parent’s with my pet, we still have to sleep in different beds as we are not married. Though I am religious, I don’t strictly follow everything the bible tells me to. If I did, I couldn’t live an open and free life, that’s plain and simple.

But you know why this is? Because man has engineered religion that way. Now, I don’t want to spark a religion debate. Do whatever  it is that makes you happy. My belief is ancient and simple: Treat each other with kindness. Believe in God. Believe that he accepts you how you are because that is how he made you.

So, embrace who you are. Love who you are and never ever hide it.

A reader contacted me outside of my blog and expressed both her interest in being with another woman and her fear for going against her religion. Yet, that desire still remained. Perhaps I’ve been ‘unplugged’ too long, or maybe I adhere to a very loose but basic spirituality. Would God want you to be in that turmoil? I can’t answer that question and neither can anyone else but the man himself. Yet wouldn’t you think that He would want you to embrace yourself and ascend? I mean, isn’t this THE THING? Isn’t our humanity, our very life, just our time to walk to either ascension or eternal damnation? I’d like to think that the path to ascension is the one I am on, the one YOU are on. If you’re reading my blog, maybe you’re already half way there.

It angers me, you know? To find someone so afraid of taking that step, in this example – to explore their sexuality – because they were afraid of their religion, which is essentially years and years of teachings passed down from parent to child in an endless cycle of guilt and fear. Is that religion? Is  that God and love? To me, that feels like a trap. To me, I don’t stick to a lot of the bible states because I believe in my spirituality and my right to stay good and kind and just. I most certainly will mock-rape my pet but I’ll also be kind to my fellow man at the grocery store or take my time to look after my pets.

I guess what I am saying is: Be yourself. Don’t be afraid to walk that path or otherwise it will come out of you in negative ways. That I’ve learnt in my life. And doesn’t that sound counter-productive? You avoid doing what you believe is ‘negative’ and it backfires?

You were made how you are for a reason. Listen to your heart, disappear into your desires and remember to be kind. Otherwise then you really will go down the dark forest and you risk the chance of becoming repressed.

As always, my email is open 24/7. Questions, comments – if you want to, send them my way. I am always here to help and to chat. Until then, I’ll leave you with this tantalising imagery.

ma_pittarelli_bondage_angel

11 thoughts on “Religion, Sexuality and BDSM

  1. Sir, I am SO ON YOUR Page with this post. I was also raised with a strong Christian Faith, but I have seen first hand that just because you preach the loudest, doesn’t make you the purist believer. Since the only person you have to answer for when you meet your maker is yourself, live YOUR best life, not the one a book or someone else told you too. I know a few things for certain:
    1. I have been truly blessed in my life.
    2. I have Deeply Loved and been Unconditionally Loved.
    3. I have committed some sins and have no doubt, I will commit some more.
    4. I LOVE kinky fuckery, BDSM, sex and all things related. (see #3)
    5. I will die one day, and stand before God. I will answer for my actions and if it is his will that I burn in Hell for my sins, then my training as a good submissive will allow me to bow at his feet, beg forgiveness and take my punishment.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So beautifully, perfectly and sinfully said. Especially number 5. I do like to be prepared. Thank you

      Like

  2. Sir, I am a lowly little sunday school teacher. I teach my children Only the love of God. I teach and hopefully show my children that it is through your heart and your actions that make a good person – not their colour, not their creed. If you have the ability to do something that makes you smile – go and do it with everything you’ve got. Be proud and be happy x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, man (man being humanity) has engineered religion. And if we engineered it, who’s to say we didn’t make it up out of thin air in the first place?

    Like

  4. I’m with WWA on this one, it is hard for me to try and reconcile my faith with my lifestyle. Although I believe in a boundless loving God. I also have a personal relationship with my faith. It is between me and God and I try to drown out others negativity. I believe he wants a personal relationship rather than someone blindly following a set of rules.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Personally I think that the story of the prodigal son is about living life, being honest with yourself, and not wondering “what if…”. I am learning a lot about how to be a better man as a Daddy Dom, and these days that training is hard to come by.

    Like

  6. At least we are honest about our lives (as much as is possible) rather than people who say this funny world of kink is a sin, for they are far less honest about their own lives. He who cast the first stone… God gave us a passion, a way to live that is good and honourable, that thrives on love and honestly and trust. All the good things. How can that be wrong. How can something so blissfully and wantingly given be wrong. How can the service and acceptance of this gift ever be said to be a sin. That is not the God this lowly Sunday school teacher believes in or teaches about.

    Every Sunday the first thing she asks her little nutty troupe is if they saw God that morning … Or any morning. A smile on a strangers face, a little bird on a railing, a siblings kind word … Little things… Their answers are astounding.

    Sorry .….. I hope I have not overstepped the mark

    Like

Leave a Reply

