The Pondering: BDSM and the D/s relationship should be an option for study

Don’t you think? I mean, there’s already a handful of books that analyse ever possible angle on the subject and these books are not finding the people that need HELP.
So: why not have a unit in Sex Education in High School’s around the world? Or why not have a six month course that details the psychology of it, the human behaviour, the techniques used in kneeling or otherwise – there is a wealth of information that could be used for those that are curious and lost.

Now, yeah — there are sex workshops. I just googled some and there are some nearby for women – but that’s only to an extent and I would say that’s hands-on, which is a start but not the start I was looking for. What if, for university, you combined both practical aspects and psychological? We’re talking down to everything I’ve talked about, coupled with so much more I haven’t even touched on.

Jesus, I have a few textbooks already that I’ve feverishly read over in my journeys. I would love to start a free online course, have people grab the book, go through chapters talking about it.

But I guess this is something that people don’t want to talk about. I guess it’s in the shadows to a degree because maybe that’s how society likes it, because a majority of people wrongly think it sickening. Maybe the time isn’t ready. Or maybe I am just ignorant on just what is available for study to those that are new.

4 thoughts on “The Pondering: BDSM and the D/s relationship should be an option for study

  1. Perhaps we can start by getting them to remove it from the DSM…

    So long as they consider it sexual deviance and illness, there won’t ever be enough support for university classes!

    But I would sign up, rest assured.

    Love,
    Lady Grey

    Liked by 3 people

  2. We, us bloggers here, are being the change we want to see! Such a course offered at a university would be wonderful, but for now we are each studying this path on our own and sharing our insights about the psychology and the joys of this lifestyle here. synergistically I hope, inspiring others and then gaining back from their shared insights.
    Xo

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I think this is a great platform for testing a theory about people wanting to discuss the subject, to learn more than just the practicum, to study the psychology of it. The desires and the physical acts are complex and I believe you’re right, generally speaking, people are lost.

    I find it a fascinating subject, as we all obviously do. There’s great potential for such a course! If only there was someone to write the course… *cough*

    E

    Like

Leave a Reply

