BDSM, Our Journey and Destiny: Musing about the mechanics of life

When I was intwined in a cocoon with my pet, her being leashed and drifting away to a peaceful slumber after a lengthy and quite intense session, you know what I felt? That this spot right here – was where I was supposed to be.

So I guess I want to ramble about Destiny. Humour me and call it a journal entry. My little cosy cabin away from my blogs about self-help, if I may be bold in calling it such – My cabin where you all are invited. So please: take off your shoes, get comfortable. Sit by the fire and allow me to indulge in something that’s increasingly clear to me: Everything in my life has lead me to this point in time, right here, in my pet’s arms after that breathtaking session. Stop me if I’m repeating myself.

But has it been that way for you? If you look back at your life, do you feel you’ve walked this path that led you to that epiphany, which just happened to lead you to my cabin? Even you and I – we’re connected now. Can you feel that? I’m world’s away, an ocean apart – and here I am, in your mind as you read my words? Whatever lead you to your epiphany about the lifestyle has lead you to my blog and perhaps many other Dominant’s blogs. If I’ve helped you discover something about yourself or you are trying something new with that special someone because of me, then fate has intertwined us together. I’m a connecting thread to you now, insignificant and faceless I may be, but a spoke in the wheel all the same, if I am using that terminology rightly.

For me, I look at my life and I look at my pet’s life and we have danced together for years, like criss-crossing threads, just weaving in and out of each other’s lives like cameos until this very point in time, where the threads meet. Become one, even. Here we are – all the plot points in my stories and all the plot points in her stories led us to this one point. Think about it: two different people, two different lives and yet the jigsaw puzzle pieces she needed to connect to were mine.

Isn’t that magic? Doesn’t that just make you look back on your own life and ponder: Did I need to do this to get to this epiphany? How much of us have lost time being scared of giving ourselves completely to the lifestyle? Did we all need that lost time to come to terms with it? Would we have drone it differently? Perhaps, but in my case, anyway, I needed things to play out exactly as they did, in order for me to be lying here in her arms, with her being leashed.

If you’ve made it through my ramblings without skipping, if your eyes are wide and your mind pondering back on your life, I owe you a hug. Thank you for allowing me to indulge.

I don’t know if it’s a case of coincidence or just magic working two people’s lives but it fills me with warmth regardless. Or maybe that’s just the fire from my proverbial cabin. Stay as long as you need to, folks. There’s tea, coffee and biscuits in the kitchen and room for all.

After all, we all might be connected by that thread.

 

 

2 thoughts on “BDSM, Our Journey and Destiny: Musing about the mechanics of life

  1. I ponder destiny often. I haven’t mentioned it in my blog, but my Daddy and i actually met years ago. i had an overwhelming feeling (after only just meeting him) that we were somehow meant to be together. Although that made absolutely no sense at the time, as it was impossible. Our lives were literally intertwined, long before that even. i think much of what i went through in my personal life prepared me for Him. He purposefully came back into my life. And when He did, there is no other way to describe it except feeling like i was home.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isn’t it funny how we are all individuals with uniquely different lives and experiences, yet we share so many common threads. A couple months ago, Sir sent me a lovely email titled “Threads” where he described all our connections. I don’t know what combination of events led me to find your cozy blog, but I am truly glad that I did. Thank you for giving me a Great Thought for the Day. 💫

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

