Spanking is Cathartic

BDSM_Azotes_con_la_mano

Spanking is cathartic – it really is. Not only for me, the Dominant doing the spanking, but perhaps for the submissive. I obviously can’t speak for their minds, only my own but the release I get during this act is just sensational.
Yet there is something psychological about it all, something that might even connect to us and resonate. Maybe it might reveal truths to us we never knew where there.
During a particularly intense spanking session, my submissive blurted out a childhood memory. It wasn’t scandalous or a revelation but it was a piece to that enigma that was revealed by making her rather lovely ass raw.

I mean, this is  huge – that this act can connect somehow and someway back to that doorway. Back into her past. I think that’s rather fascinating.
But then to add another layer to this act is the fact that it is such a release for me. I can’t begin to describe just how much I love seeing my bare hand come into contact with her ass.
She’s bent over my knee, her dress pulled up around her waist and her cute little panties pulled down. I strike her hard and her whole body reacts, convulsing forward an inch.
A grunt escapes her lips. Or was that a moan? Impossible to make sure.
I strike her again, harder. My hand stings but I bet her ass stings even more.

I can’t begin to even describe how it feels to have her crumble beneath me, writhing about and exploring her pain threshold.

But spanking can be used as a different method, like punishment. This one time, we were just conversing as ourselves. Playing video games together – hey, it’s what we do in our down time. She curses in anger at the TV, throws the word ‘Slut’ around. Now: I am all for her identity being maintained, it’s what drew me to her, but that language is really not on. Identity is one thing, language is another — especially when WE have worked so hard at correcting her words, going from “Huh?” to “Pardon?” (Which she does now in everyday conversation, making me proud).

I was shocked at the vulgarity out of this quiet lady’s mouth. I tell her to go our room, pull down her dress and await me. She does. I spank her three times – three, hard times – telling her to watch her language.

We both didn’t enjoy the punishment – not at all – but I can bet you she won’t use vulgar words like that again. Truth be told, I should’ve given her a warning first. But a part of me was a little angry. We have worked hard together on her negative qualities, trying to iron out the speech patterns and this was an aggressive side I didn’t appreciate.

So: Spanking. Cathartic, psychological. Mind blowing.  The doorway to our past. Mind Altering? Surely yes.

9 thoughts on “Spanking is Cathartic

  1. Spanking for me the submissive is such a release. Weather it’s to the point of tears because I need to learn a lesson or for us both to get our daily frustrations out. It’s amzing. Not everyone can appreciate it for what it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holding the instructed position and having my bare flesh turned up and exposed to the cold air are both turn ons for me. And then there’s that moment just before impact…when you know it’s coming but not the exact moment when…that gives me butterflies in the pit of my stomach that seem to connect to my genitals. Finally, the real benefit of the spanking, you said this eloquently in your post yesterday, something about “she devolves…” I loved that. That was it. A spanking session can cause our facades to crumble. Things get real, real fast.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Spanking is such a good way to feel connected to out D type….be it for pleasure or punishment. The wait, the build up….the smack of his hand connecting to my bare bottom, the burn of the sting as he rubs it in….hmmmm

    Thank you for sharing 😇☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m still not entirely sure what it is that connects with me (aside from my master’s hand or whatever he chooses to use ;-)). Perhaps it’s that I can easily get caught up in my own head, but that sting keeps me in the moment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

